Tags

, , , , , , ,


Maybe I missed the boat with the thow up stories.  I thought they were funny.  I guess sometimes when one reminisces, she does so alone. hahahahaha

We are staying with Grandma Debbie and Papa.  The kids are swimming most days and we are spending as much time with family as possible.  The kids birthday’s will be different this year.  Doing them together seems like the right thing to do.  Maya’s is just before we leave California, and Ethan’s is just after we move into the new house.  I’m afraid they will feel like they are being overlooked.  Goodness knows that is not the case, but we usually make a big deal.

Seeing as we need to have warm blankets and sheets.  I found the  perfect duvet cover for Maya, care of Pottery Barn Kids.  It is Eiffel Towers and other Paris hot spots.  The rest of her room will be white with princess stickers and her sheets are pink and white polka dot.  My sweet little girl is turning 5 and the Princess Ariel bedding is retiring to the linen closet.  I think she is going to love this print.  She has Eiffel Towers on her toe nails right now.  Ethan is getting Disney Cars bedding for his room.  He really wants Star Wars, but I just can’t see it going well. Think six full length feet of Darth Vader silhouetted on the wall watching him sleep, or a big green wrinkly Yoda staring at him lovingly during the night.  I just think he will not ever be able to sleep alone in his room again.  I know I couldn’t.

           Paris Toile Duvet Cover

Disney Pixar's Cars "Taking The Race" 4 Piece Toddler Bedding Set - Crown Craft  - Babies"R"Us